Anatomy for Movement Course

Anatomy for Movement Course

Mondays
February 15-March 15, 2021
Free extra class for questions on March 22nd
5pm-6:30pm Pacific Time, 6pm-7:30pm Mountain, 7pm-8:30pm  Central

A SECOND COURSE ON FRIDAYS
February 19-March 19, 2021
Free extra class for questions on March 26th
5:30p-7p Pacific, 6:30p-8p Mountain, 7:30p-9p Central
(this second course is added for those unable to attend Mondays.  If you miss a class on your usual day, you can make it up in the other course during the same week)

$35/class drop-in (includes video homework)

$150 for whole course (discount $30/class) if you register for the whole course (recommended in order to integrate all the body sections)

BOOKS RECOMMENDED:

Recorded videos use Ray Long’s Key Muscles of Yoga, in class time will use Ray Long’s Key Poses of Yoga.  If you would like to follow along in class the Key Poses Book is recommended. You can find both books as E-Books or of course in paperback.  No book is required.  

HOMEWORK!

Zoom classes are shorter because you will have homework! Before each Zoom class  you will need to review the recorded video for that week.  The videos will cover the anatomy so when we are in class we can apply the anatomy to poses, talk about common injuries, and integrate the anatomy into the prevention of injury, kinesthetic “tips”, and props to support the anatomy.  

10.5 CEUs for Yoga Alliance Teachers (course is listed on YA)

This course reviews the anatomy of the trunk, shoulder girdle, pelvic girdle and extremities.  We review the directions of movement and the mechanics of stretching.  Recorded videos cover the anatomy, origins and insertions and see the body with 3D imaging.  

In-class time is reserved for application of anatomy in poses, discussion of modifications, common injuries and body changes with age, as well as the use of props to promote good alignment.  

Students will be asked to create a sequence/class inspired by the course material.

There will be a free bonus class the sixth week for additional student questions and to discuss the students class sequence.

Have a class pass code? Click here to enter your code
Anatomy for Movement Course $150.00 Modify & complete order below
Anatomy for Movement Drop-in Class $35.00 Modify & complete order below

Billing details

Additional information

Your order

Product
Quantity
Total
Cart Subtotal $0.00
Order Total $0.00
  • Pay with your credit card